header trofeo

Melinda Trophy


Every year, during the summer, the roads in the Val di Non and Val di Sole host the exciting professional cycling race.

The Melinda-Val di Non Trophy is a men’s point-to-point cycle road race that is classed as a 1.1 category on the UCI Europe Tour circuit and today stands as the continuation of the “Circuito degli Assi”, the race held on the same roads from 1980 to 1991.
As confirmation of the sporting importance of this event, in 1994, 2013 and 2014 the races qualified for the Italian road cycling championships. The 2014 race was won by Vincenzo Nibali who then went on to triumph in the Tour de France, wearing the tricolour jersey earned on the Val di Non roads.

The race. 
The race is reserved for cyclists in the Elite Men’s Category with a contract and is on the UCI. Europe Tour calendar. Classified as a 1.1 category race, in compliance with UCI regulations, it awards the following points for UCI. Europe Tour ranking: 1st 80 points; 2nd 56 points; 3rd  32 points; 4th 24 points; 5th 20 points; 6th 16 points; 7th 12 points; 8th 8 points; 9th  7 points; 10th 5 points; 11th 5 points; 12th 3 points.

How to take part.
The MELINDA VAL DI NON TROPHY is open to Pro Sports Team Groups, to Continental Pro Sports Groups and to Continental Sports Groups. In compliance with International Cycling Union Technical Regulations, the number of cyclists per team is limited to a maximum of 8 and a minimum of 5.

THE MELINDA-VAL DI NON TROPHY is organised by the Melinda Val di Non Sports Group Association, at 200/9 Via Trento, Cles (Trento) tel. +39 0463.671111 - Fax +39 0463.671121, e-mail melinda@melinda.it, in compliance with the International Cycling Union Rules and Regulations.
For more info, visit www.trofeomelinda.it